OUR PEOPLE

UBC VANTAGE ONE 
FACULTY & STAFF

Find Faculty

Juan Abello
Instructor, Mechanical Engineering
604.822.2937
john.pringle@ubc.ca
Instructor, Computer Science
604.822.4912
meghana@cs.ubc.ca
Instructor, Computer Science
604.827.3005
cgberg@cs.ubc.ca
David Borys
Sessional Lecturer, History
Nazih El-Bezre
Lecturer, ASRW
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
Instructor, EOS
604.827.1572
bgilley@eoas.ubc.ca
Ernest Goh
Instructor, Engineering (UBCO)
Chris Gradin
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
604.827.5053
liet.hellwig@ubc.ca
Joss Ives
Instructor, Physics
604.827.2633
joss@phas.ubc.ca
Instructor, Chemistry
Won Kim
Lecturer, AEP (Arts/Management)
604.827.5994
won.kim@ubc.ca
Instructor, Chemistry
Senior Instructor, Math (Chair, Vantage Science)
604.822.3038
fsl@math.ubc.ca
Neil Leveridge
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
Katherine Lyon
Lecturer, Sociology
Fatimah Mahmood
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
Lillian May
Lecturer, Psychology
604.827.5769
lamay@psych.ubc.ca
Instructor, Political Science
Saloome Motavas
Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lecturer, AEP (Science/Engineering)
604.827.2585
mike.murphy@ubc.ca
Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
Instructor, Political Science
Instructor, Chemical & Biological Engineering
John Pringle
Sessional Lecturer, AEP (Science)
604.827.3755
john.pringle@ubc.ca
Senior Instructor, CHBE & Mech (Chair, VC Engineering)
Senior Instructor, ASRW (Chair, Vantage Arts)
Lecturer, AEP (Arts/Management)
Instructor, Physics
Cheryl Roberts
Lecturer, Economics
Academic Director
Lecturer, AEP (Arts)
604.827.2600
amber.shaw@ubc.ca
Ray Taheri-Adebili
Senior Instructor, Engineering (UBCO)
250.807.8802
ray.taheri@ubc.ca
Katja Thieme
Instructor, ASRW/English
604.822.5247
katja.thieme@ubc.ca
Lecturer, AEP (Arts)
604.827.2581
brett.todd@ubc.ca
Lecturer, AEP (Arts)
Director, Academic English Program
604.827.3764
sandra.zappa@ubc.ca
Eric Zvaniga
Lecturer, Management
250.807.9947
eric.zvaniga@ubc.ca

Find Staff

Sarah Baik
Student Services Coordinator
604.827.3731
sarah.baik@ubc.ca
Wendy Brett
International Student Advisor, Science
604.827.2605
wendy.brett@ubc.ca
Laura Campbell
Administrative Assistant
Tina Chan
Associate Academic Advisor, Applied Science
604.827.3761
tina.chan@ubc.ca
Alissa Jenkins
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Sukh Jhangri
Manager, Marketing
604.827.3755
sukh.jhangri@ubc.ca
Mehrnaz Kobari
Associate Academic Advisor, Arts
Daniel Levangie
Manager, Academic Advising
Emily Myers
Operations Administrator
604.827.3762
emily.myers@ubc.ca
Emily Piper
Student Development Coordinator
Susanne Schmiesing
Director, Business Development & Operations
Manbeena Sekhon
Registered Psychologist
Steve Sharpe
AV Technician
604.365.2941
steve.sharpe@ubc.ca
Chemistry Lab Program Manager
Brian Wilson
Curriculum Manager